Error 403 from Google Calendar? Upgrade to the new Google Calendar support. See here for details. close
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Suggestions & Questions
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Suggestions & Questions
Suggestions & Questions 4 Years, 3 Months ago  
First, I'd like to say I'm very new to using Rainlendar and I find it as a wonderful product. I originally used Desktop iCalendar (not compatible w/ Win 7 - stopped usin), and Rainlendar is by far one of the best desktop/icalendars I've come across.

I've downloaded the free version & Version 2.8 (b93) 64 bit, so far I haven't experienced any problems changing any settings or inputting tasks nor events. I've like the application so much, that I've made a work collegue of mine download it as well. Once I try to break your program I'll most likely upgrade to the Pro version (due to some of the business features).

Anyways ....
(default skin)

1 - Events: Is there a feature where you can change events title to something else of your liking, like Appointments?

2 - Events/Task/ToDos - once scheduled, the white font for the day changes to blue. When having multiple events/task, they blend in together making it complicated to tell them apart by glancing at the calendar. Is there a way, to change scheduled event day font's colour to another? That way Task appear as blue and events as something else? and if there is both scheduled for the day maybe make the colour half and half?

3 - Task/ToDos - When you mark as completed, it puts a whitish opacity block square over the task, then toggles it as Marked as needs action. The block is bulky and blah, there a way I can change the block to a red thin line and it automatically move down to the bottom of the list, as tasks get completed for the day?