Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Twitter
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: Twitter
Twitter 3 Years, 4 Months ago  
Hello,

I'm not even sure if that's possible as I'm really not a coder but I was wondering if it was possible to develop a little gagdet that would display the equivalent of my twitter home timeline (where I see everything people I follow posted) and limit it to the 5 most recent things in there or something like that. I was really thinking of something like a rss feed-like feature (and I saw there is a RSS addon in the scription subforum but I really have no idea if I could get my twitter in that or how.. google didn't really help me on there).

Thx for the help (or sorry if my question have been answered already).

Blitzkrieg
blitzkrieg
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Twitter 3 Years, 4 Months ago  
I'm not even sure if that's possible as I'm really not a coder but I was wondering if it was possible to develop a little gagdet that would display the equivalent of my twitter home timeline (where I see everything people I follow posted) and limit it to the 5 most recent things in there or something like that. I was really thinking of something like a rss feed-like feature (and I saw there is a RSS addon in the scription subforum but I really have no idea if I could get my twitter in that or how.. google didn't really help me on there).

1) as you saw, download the widget addon (if you didn't do it) from www.rainlendar.net/cms/index.php?option=com_kunena&Itemid=42&func=view&catid=6&id=6164 and install it.
2) Right click in a window -> Options -> Skins -> Advanced >>> -> Open Shadow4 on the left side -> select RSS -> click on the right arrow.