Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Mac and Rainlendar
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Mac and Rainlendar
Mac and Rainlendar 4 Years, 8 Months ago  
Hello, I am new to this program and I think it is great except I am having difficulty applying skins.

I have gone through many threads and tried several things but I am still having issues.

Here are my issues:
1- There are not many .2rskin files out there to use for mac- the .2rskins work fine but it seems there is a very limited selection. Does anyone know where there is a site for just .2rskin or is it just hit or miss when you download a file you like?

2- I am using Statica Color dual calendars and myskin RSS fine but I would like to change the color of the font and the level of transparency. I know the last number 0=clear and 255=solid white but where should I change that in each xml file? Also I would like to change the font color to black and make the transparency to the all the widgets a little more a opaque not sure if I have to do that to each xml.

3- Can Mac use the .ini files? If so, how? There are so many cool themes but I can't seem to get the .ini files to be recognized by rainlendar.

Please provide any assistance if you can- it would be greatly appreciated. I have been playing around and trying to get this to work for about 1 week and I decided I really needed some help.

Help....
s8472
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Mac and Rainlendar 4 Years, 8 Months ago  
I don't think there are any skin sites which carry only the r2skins so you just need to try them and see. The font colors are usually defined in a file called elements.xml although this might not be the case with all the skins. Take a look at the skinning tutorial in the Rainlendar's help file as it explains how the xml format skins are created and what everything means.