Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

newbie here - some questions
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: newbie here - some questions
newbie here - some questions 2 Years, 5 Months ago  
New to Rainlendar. I'm a bit lost, even after reading the FAQs and the help file, so I'm wondering if anyone here can be of help.

1) First of all, I have read that the Rainlendar settings folder is a hidden folder in the under directory, yet even after showing hidden files, I just can't seem to find it. Did anything change under Lion?

2) I'm using the Shadow4 skin. I am wondering if it would be possible to replace the bitmaps by actual fonts (Helvetica on my Mac), while keeping the transparency effect. (I have setup the calendar to become more opaque on mouseover.)

3) Where is the skin file to edit? I have found one in the application package, but since I can't find the setting folder, I have no idea where to look.

4) Does anyone have a nice Moon phase widget that can be added?

By the way, I am trying to replace Yahoo Widgets with Rainlendar. I love that it can be used under Windows and Linux as well. So far I am thrilled with the features, although it's a bit buggy. (Well, I am using the beta afterall.) Right now the events don't show on mouseover until I click somewhere on the calendar. The options windows also sometimes appears under all other windows, and can't be clicked (except for the close button.)

First post, please take it easy on me!
tk421
Fresh Boarder
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: newbie here - some questions 2 Years, 5 Months ago  
Welcome to the forum, tk421.

1) The data is stored in this folders: www.rainlendar.net/cms/index.php?option=com_easyfaq&Itemid=26#faq1