Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

would this work for a skin?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: would this work for a skin?
would this work for a skin? 9 Months, 2 Weeks ago  
I'm new to Rainlendar and I'm still in the process of learning how to use it. After I downloaded it and got a basic understanding of the settings, I spent a long time browsing the different skins. The vertical calendars are the ones I like the most. Elegabt_Vertical Black by L'ubomir Krupa is the one that really caught my attention. I liked the design of it and I mostely like the way it looked on my desktop.

I started thinking about ways to make the skin(Elegabt_Vertical Black) more interesting. I came up with a few ideas and one specifically I think would be good.

A vertical clock...

Here is the way I think it should work. On the side of your vertical calendar(left or right) you have three vertical rows. One row for hours, one for minutes, and one for seconds. There should be 60 boxes aligned vertically inside each row. Except for the hour row should only have 24. As time passes a box would highlight to indicate each second each hour and each minute.

Here's what will make it functional and aesthetically pleasing. If you have an event or task on that day the boxes will have an outline to correspond with the time of that event. Your calendar box would always have an outline to indicate an event on the day. The time boxes would only have an outline if it was a day for an event. And when all the outlined boxes are lit up it will trigger what you have scheduled for that time.

Does this sound like something that would be hard to do? If anybody else likes this idea and wants to do it, be my guest.

I included some screen shots i edited in Photoshop to illustrate ruffly the way it should look. Each light would blink to the next box. So it wouldn't slide. Maybe the hour might slide but not the second and minute.